Parliamentary **Assembly Assemblée** parlementaire



Doc. 11235 14 April 2007

Examination of credentials of representatives and substitutes

Supplementary report President of the Assembly

- 1. In accordance with Rule 6, paragraphs 1 and 3, of the Rules of Procedure, the President of the Assembly has received the credentials of representatives and substitutes for the second part of the 2007 Ordinary Session of the Assembly, which have been transmitted in due form by the competent authorities of member states.
- 2. The Assembly is called upon to express its decision on the validation of the credentials of the representatives and substitutes whose names are given below.
- 3. Austria has appointed one new representative to replace Mr Gusenbauer, who has resigned since becoming Federal Chancellor.
- 4. Azerbaijan has appointed one new substitute to replace Mrs Akhundova, who has resigned.
- 5. Bosnia and Herzegovina has appointed three new representatives and five new substitutes, to replace Ms Borjana Krišto and Mr Martin Raguž who have resigned, and to fill six vacant seats.
- 6. Following parliamentary elections, *Finland* has appointed a new delegation.
- 7. Moldova has appointed a new representative to replace Mr Stati, who has resigned.
- 8. The Netherlands has appointed one new representative to fill a vacant seat, one substitute has become a representative to replace Mr Timmermans, who has resigned, and one new substitute has been appointed to replace Mr Waalkens who has become a representative.
- 9. In the case of objection or justified contestation, the contested credentials shall be referred without debate to the appropriate committee which shall report back to the Assembly, in accordance with Rules 7 and 8 of the Rules of Procedure.

Doc. 11235

Members

Austria

Representative Mr Albrecht KONECNY, SPÖ

Azerbaijan

Substitute

Mr Iltizam AKBARLI, Musavat Party

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Representatives

Mr Mladen IVANIĆ, Party of Democratic Progress of Republika Srpska Mr Bakir IZETBEGOVIĆ, Party of Democratic Action Mr Slavko MATIĆ, Croatian Democratic Union of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Substitutes

Mrs Alma ČOLO, Party of Democratic Action Mr Savo ERIĆ, Serbian Democratic Party Mr Ilija FILIPOVIĆ, Croatian Democratic Union of Bosnia and Herzegovina Mr Sefer HALILOVIĆ, Bosnian Patriotic Party Mrs Mirjana MALIĆ, Social Democratic Party of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Finland

Representatives

Mrs Sirpa ASKO-SELJAVAARA, National Coalition Mrs Sinikka HURSKAINEN, Social Democratic Party Mr Antti KAIKKONEN, Centre Party Mr Markku LAUKKANEN, Centre Party Mr Kimmo SASI, National Coalition

Substitutes

Mr Reijo KALLIO, Social Democratic Party Mr Kimmo KILJUNEN, Social Democratic Party Mr Jaakko LAAKSO, Left Alliance Mr Arto SATONEN, National Coalition Mr Kimmo TIILIKAINEN, Centre Party

Moldova

Representative

Mr Grigore PETRENCO, Communist Party

The Netherlands

Representative

Mrs Corien W. A. JONKER, Christian Democrat (CDA)

Substitute

Mr Luuk BLOM, Social Democrat (PvdA)