# Parliamentary **Assembly Assemblée** parlementaire



**Doc. 10963** 24 June 2006

## **Examination of credentials of Representatives and Substitutes**

Supplementary report presented by the President of the Assembly

- 1. In accordance with Rule 6, paragraphs 1, 2 and 4 of the Rules of Procedure, the President of the Assembly has received the credentials of representatives and substitutes for the third part of the 2006 Ordinary Session of the Assembly, which have been transmitted in due form by the competent authorities of four member states.
- 2. The Assembly is called upon to express its decision on the validation of the credentials of the representatives and substitutes whose names are given below.
- 3. Azerbaijan has appointed a new representative and a new substitute to replace the two vacant seats.
- 4. Following parliamentary elections, *Hungary* has appointed one new representative to replace Mr Czáky and five new substitutes to replace Mr Csapody, Mr Kékesi, Mr Rockenbauer, Mr Szalay and Ms Vadai.
- 5. Serbia has appointed a new delegation.
- 6. *Cyprus* has appointed a new representative to replace Mr Christodoulides who has resigned and a new substitute to replace Mr Sizopoulos who has resigned.
- 7. In the case of objection or justified contestation, the contested credentials shall be referred without debate to the appropriate committee which shall report back to the Assembly, in accordance with Rules 7 and 8 of the Rules of Procedure.

#### Azerbaijan

Representative:

Mr HAJIYEV Sabir, "Civil Unity Party"

Subsititute:

Mr IBRAHIMILI Fazail, "Civil Solidarity Party"

#### Hungary

Representative:

Mr ALMÁSSY Kornél, "Hungarian Democratic Forum"

Substitutes:

Mr ÉKES József, "Fidesz Hungarian Civic Union" Mr KELEMEN András, "Fidesz Hungarian Civic Union" Mr MESTERHÁZY Attila, "Hungarian Socialist Party" Mrs SÁNDOR Klára, "Alliance of Free Democrats" Mr SZABÓ Vilmos, "Hungarian Socialist Party" Doc. 10963

#### Serbia

Representatives:

Mr ALIGRUDIĆ Miloš, "Democratic Party of Serbia" Mr DAČIĆ Ivica, "Socialist Party of Serbia" Mr IVANJI Željko, "G17 plus" Mr JEFTIĆ Miloš, "Democratic Party" Ms POP LAZIĆ Gordana, "Serbian Radical Party" Mr STAMENKOVIĆ Miodrag, "New Serbia 9+9" Mr VUČIĆ Aleksandar, "Serbian Radical Party"

#### Substitutes:

Mr ALBIJANIĆ Miloljub, "G17 plus"
Ms ČEKOVIĆ Sanja, "Serbian Renewal Movement"
Ms JOVANOVIĆ Nataša, "Serbian Radical Party"
Ms NESTOROVIĆ Ljiljana, "Social Democratic Party"
Mr NIKOLIĆ Tomislav, "Serbian Radical Party"
Mr OBRADOVIĆ Žarko, "Socialist Party of Serbia"
Mr PROROKOVIĆ Dušan, "Democratic Party of Serbia"

### **Cyprus**

Representative:

Mr KYPRIANOU Andros, "AKEL-Left New Forces"

Substitute.

Mr SARIKAS Fidias, "Movement of Social Democrats - EDEK"