# Parliamentary **Assembly Assemblée** parlementaire



**Doc. 11287** 23 May 2007

# **Examination of credentials of Representatives and Substitutes**

Supplementary report presented by the President of the Assembly

- 1. Following the examination of credentials of new representatives and substitutes appointed during the 2nd part of the 2007 session of the Assembly, credentials certified by the competent authorities of five member states have been transmitted to the President of the Assembly for validation by the Standing Committee acting on behalf of the Assembly.
- 2. Denmark has appointed one new substitute to replace Mr Hedeboe, who has resigned.
- 3. Estonia has appointed a new delegation, following elections.
- 4. Finland has appointed three new substitutes to replace Mr Kiljunen, Mr Satonen and Mr Tiilikainen who have resigned.
- 5. Romania has appointed one new representative to replace Mrs Cazacu, who has been appointed as a substitute to replace Mr David, who has resigned.
- 6. Sweden has appointed one new substitute to replace Mrs Hallengren, who has resigned.
- 8. The Standing Committee, acting on behalf of the Assembly, is called upon to express its decision on the validation of the credentials of the members whose names are given below.
- 9. In the case of objection or justified contestation, the contested credentials shall be referred without debate to the appropriate committee which shall report back to the Assembly, in accordance with Rules 7 and 8 of the Rules of Procedure.

#### **Denmark**

Substitute
Mr Kamal QURESHI, Socialist People's Party

#### Estonia

Representatives
Mr Andreas HERKEL, Pro Patria Union (Chairperson)
Mrs Kristiina OJULAND, Reform Party
Mrs Mailis REPS, Centre Party

Substitutes Mr Aleksei LOTMAN, Green Party Mr Indrek SAAR, Social Democratic Party Ms Ester TUIKSOO, People's Union Doc. 11287

# **Finland**

Substitutes
Ms Krista KIURU, Social Democrat Party
Mr Juha KORKEAOJA, Centre Party
Mrs Tuulikki UKKOLA, National Coalition

# Romania

Representative Mr Radu Mircea BERCEANU, Parti démocrate

Substitute
Mrs Cornelia CAZACU, Parti démocrate

# Sweden

Substitute
Mrs Maryam YAZDANFAR, Social Democratic Party